Reviews

7.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
7.5
Property location
8.0
Facilities
7.5
Staff
8.3
Value
7.4

Reviews

    Souf Yass
    fr

    Review score

    7.5
    16 October 2018

    Expensive for what it is

    Really small bed for 2 people. No living room or space to read or sit outside of the room.
    Location. Really nice staff. The view. Car park
    Radu Tudoran
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    9 October 2018
    The bed was way too small for a tallar guy like me!
    The room was very clean,view was everything!
    Felix
    ch

    Review score

    7.9
    8 October 2018

    Really nice hotel a little bit out of town.

    Walk to town is about 10 minutes, but it is downhill. Then there is no breakfast included.
    Great view from the hotel to the sea. The rooms are cozy but a little bit small.
    Amy
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    4 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gaye
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    4 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Belle vacancies.
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    27 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jojovds
    be

    Review score

    7.9
    25 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    William
    au

    Review score

    6.2
    23 September 2018

    All show and no much go

    The room was very small and up a flight of stairs. The walls seemed to be very thin in this old style hotel and their was not a lot of privacy. Noisy plumbing didn't help. There were only pegs for hanging clothes with no closet space or hangers. The very compact bathroom had a shower only. No microwave, fridge or coffee making in the room. The furniture looked nice but was pretty flimsy with bending plywood in the drawers. There was no table or desk and only one chair. There is quite a steep hill to negotiate in walking from downtown to the hotel.
    A portable air conditioner was provided and the room was nicely decorated. The bed was comfortable and room service good. Good lighting and a small but reasonable well equipped communal kitchen was available. Nice views from the top of hill location.
    Martin
    ch

    Review score

    8.3
    22 September 2018

    Would stay again and recommend it to friends.

    Great location on the hill above the town, overlooking the town, the harper and the sea. The rooms have little balconies where you can sit outside and enjoy the views and the sunset. There are two parking lots right next to the hotel providing easy access to the rooms.
    david
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    21 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ann
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    20 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephen
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    16 September 2018
    Paper walls
    Tadoussac is on of those great places on earth to visit. Great natural beauty and fabulous marine wildlife as well as black bears, beavers and moose if you find the right places (start at the tourist Information Centre in town). Sous la Croix is about 1km out of town up quite a steep hill but the view is fabulous over both the Saguenay Fjord and the St Lawrence. Nice picnic tables and a swing bench on the lawn at the front of the hotel are nice places to sit out in the eveningl. Reception very helpful when I arrived and gave me maps and local,guide to help initial orientation. Always nice when it's your first time in a place. It's difficult to get by without some French so as a minimum bring a phrase book. Alas paper walls but then that's Canada. Having said guests are very respectful and there is no noise after 10.00pm
    wendy
    ca

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2018

    Awesome

    The view from the property was amazing. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Great value.
    MIOARA
    ca

    Review score

    2.9
    16 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brian
    ca

    Review score

    10
    30 August 2018
    This is the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed at. It is close to all amenities and the owner is very nice. The guests have access to a shared kitchen which is very convenient and a money saver. Highly recommend this hotel.
    Henry
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    29 August 2018

    It was good as described

    The air conditioner was really noisy because it was a portable model and our room was very small. If you are traveling there in mid-summer season, it would be a very hard time to sleep.
    The staff was really kind and the room condition was so clean.
    Alberto Sc.
    it

    Review score

    8.8
    22 August 2018

    Perfect for a whales watching experience

    Nothing
    The location is really beautiful, on the top of a hill above Tadoussac. Very close to the harbor where the whales watching cruises start (less than 5 minutes drive). The staff was very kind and when I booked the room they wrote me and offered to book the whales watching cruise at a discounted price ... very much appreciated.
    Janice
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    8 October 2018
    Shower was tricky to adjust. We arrived a bit late due to car problems. Lady at desk spoke absolutely no English which made things a bit tricky to ask about our whale watching excursion, but managed with my limited French put to the test.
    Fairly convenient location. Was able to book whale watching tour through them.
    Svend
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    1 October 2018
    The bathroom was a bit small and the water pressure was virtually none existent.
    We liked the view of Tadoussac from our room. The hotel also recommendation a nice restaurant we liked. We like the fact that the hotel emailed us and offered to book the Whale Watching Tour with a 10 percent discount.
    WhitefishLake
    ca

    Review score

    4.6
    12 September 2018

    It would have been nice to have got the rooms we booked.

    Beware you may not get the room you expected. On August 4/18 we booked 2 rooms for 2 nights at this hotel with a Queen bed, balcony and sea view as described on their listing and the booking was accepted for September 9 to 11. On our arrival we were given 1 room (#7) which had a Queen bed, balcony and sea view as per the listing but the second, a much inferior room (#8), only had a Double bed, no balcony and no view at all as there is no window in the room just a door with frosted glass in it opening on to a staircase leading to other rooms. We asked for the room we had booked but were told all the other rooms were taken (we did not arrive late, ours was the first car in the lot) and as we had been charged the same amount for both rooms we asked if the cost of the inferior room was less but were told that it was the same price. The staff do not speak English, we do speak French. This incident put a damper on our enjoyment of Tadoussac.
    Conveniently located.
Loading reviews